An enticing PUZZLE

in #art6 years ago

piece 14TH.png

Read my lips

Giant advertising screens cover the facades of buidlings. A constant flicker of images 24 hours a day, selling, promoting, enticing, indoctrinating.

Today I'm sharing the 14th piece in my new project that involves painting over a jigsaw puzzle.

jigsawP.jpg

Over a period of 28 days I am selecting one piece of the puzzle a day to complete a design on. When all the pieces are put back together it will reveal a complete painting.

The 14th Piece

piece 14.png

This is the 14th piece of the puzzle.

Each day as I complete another piece of the puzzle the painting will reveal itself further, a piece at a time.

piece 14PL.png

Just 14 more pieces to go!

See previous pieces:

1st piece - Puzzling art2nd piece -Eye see a jigsaw
3rd piece -Puzzled windows4th piece -Puzzling UFO
5th piece -Puzzling Love6th piece -Puzzle Sign
7th piece -Puzzling Fish8th piece -Puzzling Drones
9th piece -Puzzled Cat10th piece -I SAW aliens
11th piece -Puzzling Worlds12th piece -Puzzled by it all
13th piece I think it SAW us.

#puzzleart

Sort:  

another magnificent presentation dear friend @opheliafu, every day is a real surprise the work presented, every day you ask yourself What will come tomorrow?
congratulations for the beautiful work.

good post, only 14 more pieces can be installed.

We are half way!

This inspired me to do something someday. :)

And so the jigsaw continues to unfold! I can't say I'm sure about the reference to this one though. Great to see the bigger picture starting to form.

It is a nod to Blade Runner

Ahh shoot! Seriously!? That's like one of my favorite movies of all time! Gah! I feel so terrible missing that.

Make this post from excellent thought. Thank you very much for the post.

Nice game. I love it

This is what I like about Steemit, it brings out the artist in us just like you. It lets us express the creativity in our own way in different fields that we can do without boundaries. Keep it up you are making the Steemit community proud of what you are doing :) Have a good one!

Do you decide what to draw as you go or do you already have the overall image?

I have the general background layout sketched out, but all the details I decide on as I go.

That's even more impressive!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95