May 30 Days Writing Challenge - Day Twenty Three: How Many Comments Per Day Do You Post? Why?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Welcome to the twenty third day of the May 30 days writing challenge. If you don't know what this challenge is about, please have a look at the introductory post. Also, at the end of each article I will post the links to all the posts in the challenge (if you're joining the challenge, I encourage you to do the same). Also, if you join, don't forget to tag your post with #challenge30days and also leave a comment with the link of your post, so I can evaluate if you're one of the 3 lucky Steemians that will get a full upvote from me.

How Many Comments Per Day Do You Post? Why?

This is an easy one (for a change). I write, statistically, 2-3 comments per day, almost the same amount of articles that I post. Sometimes it may be a week until I post a comment, sometimes, when I get caught in a creative discussion, I may write 10-20 comments in a day.

But I know this pattern is not profitable for other people, who are writing predominantly more comments than posts. So, what's your number, how many comments are you posting each day? Leave a link to your post in the comments so I can check it out.

Previous Posts In The Challenge


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

I write a lot of them :)
How many comments per day do you write?

About 50 but I think that might go up to 60. I guess I have a tendency to share my opinions. lol

I make 50 to 70 comments per day but that has reduced this few week due to bad network in my location and working on come back higher than that. Things minnows do to grow and create relationship on steemit

Holy crap 70 comments that is insane!

Comments are extremely important, but it never gets easier to post more comments as you get more involved in Steemit. Here's my response to today's post: https://steemit.com/challenge30days/@michaelluchies/how-many-comments-per-day-do-you-post-why-30-days-writing-challenge-day-23

That turned into a longer post than I thought it would. Well, here is a comment to give you my post on commenting lol
https://steemit.com/steemit/@mariannewest/commenting-on-steemit

You have thought-provoking topics for the community to share their thoughts on. Props to you!

https://steemit.com/challenge30days/@enforcer48/how-many-comments-per-day-do-you-post-why

Hello @dragosroua

The Important of comments can never be over emphasized. That is what I used to build my blog in the early days of Steemit. I was dropping an upwards of 10 comments anytime I come online.

I still try to post as many comments as possible but the main major issue is finding posts to Interact with

One of the reasons why I love Medium is that engagement is quite easy because mthe quality of content is always top notch so it is easier to sieve read through posts and comment

Engagement is quite hard on Steemit in Comparison because it is good posts are rare here, that's why I limit the amount of people that I am following

I follow only good Authors here, so on a particular day I find myself making 5-7 comments depending on the number of my following that made a post on that particular day.

You asked us to drop a Link, this is the link to my Latest posts on the Important of community building with comments and perseverance : On Steemit: A Tale of Personal Brands and Innovation


If you can also spare me some time also check out my post on post on Blockchain Tribalism It is an old post but I would like to hear your opinion on It.

Thanks

@ogochukwu

I understand when posting regularly, you probably do not have so much time to comment. But I appreciate when I write a comment and the author answers back or votes to let me know she/he appreciates the comment.
Especially when catching errors!!! :)
Here's my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87