May 30 Days Writing Challenge - Day Nineteen: Name Top 3 All Time Favorite Movies

in #steemit6 years ago

Welcome to the nineteenth day of the May 30 days writing challenge. If you don't know what this challenge is about, please have a look at the introductory post. Also, at the end of each article I will post the links to all the posts in the challenge (if you're joining the challenge, I encourage you to do the same). Also, if you join, don't forget to tag your post with #challenge30days and also leave a comment with the link of your post, so I can evaluate if you're one of the 3 lucky Steemians that will get a full upvote from me.

Name Top 3 All Time Favorite Movies

When I wrote the list of topics for this challenge I thought that this would be one of the "easy" questions. Alas, as I started to write about it, I realized it won't be quite as easy as I thought.

I love watching movies. Hence, I watch a lot of movies and therefore I have a huge pool of choices. And the more movies I watch, the more difficult it gets for me to pick (and stick to) a list of top 3.

But I will try, nonetheless.

1. Matrix (the first episode from the trilogy)

I love this movie so much that sometimes I think I dreamed it before I actually watch it. That's how familiar it feels and how close I am to it. I also think the real Matrix is only the first episode. I mean, I loved the "craft" of the two sequels, but the first one seemed round and complete in itself. The sequels seems to have been motivated too much by commercial reasons, which, in and by itself is not wrong, but they prevailed over the story and the message.

Needless to say that I do believe we're living in a Matrix, only I choose to call it Samsara.

And although I know there aren't too many human beings on Earth who didn't see it, I will post a trailer below, if only for the pleasure of reviewing some of the scenes:



2. Best Exotic Marigold Hotel (both of them)

First of all, this is a rare example of a movie which has a sequel comparable with the first movie. It's one of the most beautiful stories, with delicate emotions, a lot of humor and a surprisingly deep message. It's about living life in whatever form, and being ready to start over, always.

And yes, the sequel is just as good as the initial movie. Of which I present you the trailer (make yourself a service and book two hours of your life to watch this):



3. Spring, Summer, Fall, Winter And Spring

This may seem a surprising choice but it will always be in my top 3. It's a breathtaking movie by Kim Ki Duk, a well known (and somehow controversial) South Korean director. If you didn't see it, I highly recommend it, if you saw it, you know what I'm talking about.

I will just leave the trailer here:



So, what are your all time top3 movies? Leave a link to your post in the comments so I can check it out.

Previous Posts In The Challenge


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

Yeah, Morpheus is pretty cool. But NEO's still just a super-centralized Chinese knockoff of ETH.

Centralised Chinese Crypto? Somehow that didn't stop me buying some 😂

whatever truth helps you sleep at night lol.
I traded some too just for the $; hey, that's all that matters right?

Lord of war
Armageddon
Rocky 5

my entry is:
https://busy.org/@ionutciobanu/may-30-days-writing-challenge-day-nineteen-name-top-3-all-time-favorite-movies
my top:
Titanic
Home Alone
Jurraic Park more about this movie story in my last post.WHy them are in my heart.

My three favourite movies are

  • passenger
  • inception
  • 3 Idiots

Like your choices.
Here are mine

I almost did not survive this challenge as the nerds attacked but hopefully you will enjoy what I have written.

https://steemit.com/challenge30days/@maverickinvictus/may-30-days-writing-challenge-day-nineteen-name-top-3-all-time-favorite-movies

"Leave a link to your post in the comments so I can check it out."

My entry:
Name Top 3 All Time Favorite Movies - May 30 Days Writing Challenge by @dragosroua.

Matrix (the first episode from the trilogy)

Wow I must say we’ve got a common interest on this one , I love this movie to the moon. This movie will continue to be one of my favorite movie of all time .

I have kept these three in my watch list.
My favorite movies of all time are :
The Shawshank redemption
Inception
The dark Knight

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64752.70
ETH 3455.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50