May 30 Days Writing Challenge - Day Six: What Is Your Main Reason For Staying On Steemit?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Welcome to the sixth day of the May 30 days writing challenge. If you don't know what this challenge is about, please have a look at the introductory post. Also, at the end of each article I will post the links to all the posts in the challenge (if you're joining the challenge, I encourage you to do the same). Also, if you join, don't forget to tag your post with #challenge30days and also leave a comment with the link of your post, so I can evaluate if you're one of the 3 lucky Steemians that will get a full upvote from me.

Today I traveled almost all day, so I barely got the time to open my laptop. I was almost ready to skip this day from the challenge, but then I thought this would not be a very good example, so I picked something very easy.

What Is Your Main Reason For Staying On Steemit?

In one word: curiosity.

I'm curious about the people I will find here. I'm curious about what I will read here, especially related to crypto currencies. I'm curious about the price of STEEM. I'm curious about the future of this experiment.

Curiosity is a very unique feature of us, human beings. It makes us lose the comfort zone and keep poking at the unknown, sometimes bearing the risk of completely compromising the current status quo. And yet, curiosity is so, so rewarding.

Now it's your turn. Please link your post in the comments, so I can have a look at it.

Previous Posts In The Challenge


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

I'm also curious of what is going to happen in the near future. Maybe Steemit will go viral and many people will join and blog for a piece of the cake. I believe in this project and I'm confident that it will keep growing stronger and stronger.

Nice story there @dragosroua. Steemit is really the place to be. I hope to write my story soon too.

I missed the first few days of this challenge, but I'm really excited to jump in now! Here's my main reason for staying on Steemit.

Goodluck @helenoftroy. I am going to join with you ^^

That's great! Thanks @lenancie :)

curiosity but also lack of censorship. i'm so tired of political correctness, forced ads, having to put up with suggestions and questions. Steemit isn't perfect but mostly free of the bad things that other platforms love to inflict on their users.

Thanks @dragosroua for this project ,it is awesome .Am also curious to know where steemit is heading
This is my entry https://steemit.com/challenge30days/@ireneblessing/may-30-days-writing-challenge-what-is-your-main-reason-for-staying-on-steemit
Thanks am so sleepy it is coming 2:30am

Steemit for me is a project of life, I have a lot of hope on this project, it's been a year that I know steemit and I think it's the beginning of a revolution in social networks that I do not want miss it

Curiosity embed a lot haha your answer is so genius. I thought you were going to say SBD
Here is my entry
@dragosroua

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67408.93
ETH 3491.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70