Early Poetry Efforts - Steemit Exclusives

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

enter image description here


This is the final in my posts updating and highlighting links to earlier works. Wrapping up the year and getting ready to start afresh in 2018. No resolutions, just good timing, I suppose. I haven't written any poetry for quite some time now, having drifted more towards my main interest of fiction writing, and longer written works in general. Poetry is not easy, and I think some of my works are okay, but I don't think I excelled at it overall. They're readable, and maybe even enjoyable (I wouldn't waste your time here otherwise), but they have evolved into longer pieces these days. I have been told my current works have a poetic feel to them (as that is where my voice does lead me), so this is a chance to capture a natural progression of sorts.

Thank you to those who have supported me along this journey, and I look forward to continuing with you into the future. If you haven't read any of these, then I would consider a great honour if you do take the time to follow up on any of them.

My Fiction Writing Collection - Steemit Exclusives

Notes From An Amateur Writer - 39 Steemit Exclusives


Early Poetry Efforts

The Beauty of Silence

To Soar With Grace

The Heart of the Shadow

Epic

Burn It Down

Dreams of Innocence

Phoenix Rises

Life - Meaning, Madness, and the Mundane

When the War Is Over

Dancing With the Creatures of the Night

Look Into My Eyes AND The Devil With the Fire in its Eyes

The Game

The Poet's Lament

One More Time Around the Sun

I Built a World

The Ocean Is Calling

Homecoming [part 1][part 2]part 3

Working For The Money

Bad Trip

Unrequited

Fallen Angels

Travelling Man

The Promise

I See You


Image used with permission, and thanks to unsplash.com.

Thank you for taking the time to read this. If you liked it then please like, comment, and follow.

@naquoya


Sort:  

Man, it's so great to revisit these! So cool to see the others I've missed as well. At this point, you might be already tired of hearing this, but I'm such a big fan of the way you write. Anything you write, whether it's fiction, poetry or just thoughts are all gold. If only I could write half as good as you, I would be satisfied.

I hadn't even read these myself in many months. Morphed from these into more fiction and then the blog series. And don't sell yourself short, you write very well. But the compliment is appreciated and received with much gratitude.

Hope you had (or are still having) a great time away. Thanks as always for the comment.

Amazing poet 👍👍👍👍👍

Amazing post i like

This post has received a 0.14 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60205.00
ETH 2994.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90