[ORIGINAL POETRY] The Heart of the Shadow

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)


I have looked with eyes wide open, still unable to see

I have questioned the heart of another and found that I was questioning me

I have dived into depths so deep to understand this energy

All this swirling sanity rising up to rescue me


In healing is a love once blind with sight returned to see

All this outward chaos is a mirror of inward me

I will choose my angels carefully for to guide or deceive you'll see

That I am born to inner thoughts of this fated destiny



In shadows have I seen such light, the light of many moons gone by

The light from crystals held within and nurtured till the day I die

I have come to knowing of the wisdom unfolding here

I'll make my peace with the shadow and stand my ground to fear

___________________________________________________________

Thank you for taking the time to read this poetry. 

If you liked it please give an upvote, and feel free to leave a comment. I try to respond to all comments.

To stay up to date with new releases you may follow me at @naquoya where you will also find my earlier works. I write fiction, concentrating on SciFi, Fantasy, Horror from the Psychological end of the spectrum.I also write poetry, with the occasional article or essay on topics of interest.   

Sort:  

Wow you making nice coinage here well done ! I like writting poems/songs bit im nowhere near this good and mine are just random feelings here and there neber full poems or songs really.

Thanks @jasonxg. For me writing down my random feelings is where it all started. I learnt how to structure the words from reading other peoples excellent work. Glad you like it. I appreciate the feedback.

The introspection here is moving. Been loving your poetry chops:))))

Thanks @prufarchy. There are a lot of fellow poets here at Steemit to help inspire me.

Seeing light in the shadows - lovely!

I'm glad you like it, I did like that one too :) Thanks for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57491.44
ETH 3031.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38