[Original Poetry] Travelling Man

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

enter image description here

TRAVELLING MAN

Travelling man
Called to make the open road my home
Pull up stakes
And make my way
Like a gypsy from way back
Into the great unknown
Into the blank pages of true existence
And write the script as I plant each step
Upon the Earth
Into its soul
And ground what's left of these brittle bones

Travelling man
The question arose and spread out wide
And it lead me
From all that's secure
Falsely so it would seem
Like waking from a dream
And embracing truth for the very first time
As existence welcomed me anew
Into her home
Free to roam
Travel far as all is home

And the mountains rise to greet me
And the earth's support beneath me
The rivers flow
As the wind does blow
And travels right here beside me
What was once lost before us
A sacred lore returned to implore us
The genes remind
Of a long lost time
Before traumas were used to bind us

Travelling man
Has not forgotten
And looks at life
Through a brand new lens
Reconstructed from old thought forms
To magnify what's true
To rebuild it all anew

enter image description here


This poetry is my own work, written for Steemit
Image Credit: Unsplash.com


Thank you for taking the time to read this poem. If you liked it please give an upvote, and feel free to leave a comment. Follow Me


Earlier Poetry
Fallen Angels
Unrequited
Bad Trip - The Poem
Working For the Money
Homecoming Part 1 Part 2 Part 3
The Ocean Is Calling
I Built a World
One More Time Around the Sun
The Poets Lament
The Game
Look Into My Eyes/The Devil With the Fire in its Eyes
Dancing With the Creatures of the Night
When the War Is Over
Life - Meaning, Madness, and the Mundane
Phoenix Rises
Dreams of Innocence
Burn It Down
Epic
The Heart of the Shadow
To Soar With Grace
The Beauty of Silence
Sort:  

the cllasic picture

Yes, classic car, classic photograph.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57491.44
ETH 3031.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38