Runaway Rhymes: The Ocean Is Calling (Original Poetry)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

enter image description here

My entry for @hopehuggs poetry competition - Runaway Rhymes 2 (link)

The Ocean Is Calling

In pieces of you, tide washes in blue
The ocean is calling; to this calling stay true

As water is living, the breath of us all
The ocean is willing to share its abundance once more

From the darkness remaining, where the light cannot see
The ocean still calls forth to let the light see through me

The waves that were gentle and spoke to my soul
Though they roar up in anger, it is an anger I've known

In my memory it lays there like a long forgotten dream
Each drop of the ocean holds more than it seems

Return to the first point; rise up from the depths once again
The ocean is calling, it is calling my name

enter image description here


This poetry is my own work, written for Steemit
Image Credit: Unsplash.com


Thank you for taking the time to read this poem. If you liked it please give an upvote, and feel free to leave a comment. Follow Me


Earlier Poetry
I Built a World
One More Time Around the Sun
The Poets Lament
The Game
Look Into My Eyes/The Devil With the Fire in its Eyes
Dancing With the Creatures of the Night
When the War Is Over
Life - Meaning, Madness, and the Mundane
Phoenix Rises
Dreams of Innocence
Burn It Down
Epic
The Heart of the Shadow
To Soar With Grace
The Beauty of Silence
Sort:  

Pretty piece !!!

Thank you :)

It has soul value, thanks for sharing!

I'm glad you think so. Much appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77