ALL ABOUT LOVE

in #poetry6 years ago

all about love.jpg

Image source: Pixabay

The one that got away,
slipped through my fingers,
taking away my chance
to ever recover,
to rip off the band aid
from my heart and soul!

I'm afraid that he's stuck
deep down inside,
deeper than I ever
thought one could
sneak under my skin.

If we only knew then,
how short this story
would be or
how quickly it'd end,
we'd be all about love
and nothing else,
cause in the end,
that's all that matters.
We take nothing to the grave!

We sent our fragile dream
to fight the unknown,
leaving behind friendly
eyes and loving hearts
that we walked on.

This is my DROP IN THE OCEAN post on the topic - LOVE,

for the BUDDY UP community!

Here are some of my poems:
A TALE OF A MINNOW AND A WHALE
LONG WAY DOWN
SPIDER QUEEN
MINA'S EULOGY
THE CIRCLE OF LIFE
YOU KNOW IT ALL
CONFESSION OF A HUSBAND
BROKEN DREAM
THE RETURN OF A HERX
CLOSE THE DOORS
IT IS LOVE
BROKEN SOUL
FREEDOM
SPEECHLESS
CHECKOUT POINT
TOO DEEP - TEASER
TEENAGE YEARS
A CHILD'S MIND
PINK
PAIN
DARE
LOST
LUCKY # 3- Teaser
THE LION- Teaser
ALL ABOUT LOVE- Teaser
REDEMPTION- Teaser
YOU ARE NOT ALONE- Teaser
FADE THE PAIN- Teaser
THE SILVER TRAY- Teaser
A PAWN - Teaser

Unless stated otherwise, all photos used in this posts are taken and owned by myself.
If you wish to use any of my images, please contact me!

Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed it! Please leave your feedback in the comments,
I would love to hear your thoughts!

@2018 LaviPicu aka The Lyme Poet. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

thanks for sharing this heart-felt piece...

I particularly love the feeling of uncertainty in this line.

We sent our fragile dream
to fight the unknown

The only certitude we have in this life is death...

Powerful and Impacting, @lymepoet, thank you. Finally, today as I looked over your blog I had the pleasure to surrender and allow you to be my poetic muse. I curated you here: https://steemit.com/curation/@rensoul17/speak-to-me-in-poetry-a-steemit-curation

Awww, @rensoul, you are too kind. You know you have an inspiration for me since my first days in here! Thank you for including me in your curation!

Laudable poem @lymepoet, I also really like your poem "Pink". You have a real way with words, very talented.

Thank you! I am glad you enjoyed reading them!

Lovely poem. I like that you exercise economy of words. No superfluous syllables. I appreciate that a lot.

It was a prompt I wrote a while ago.

Really loved this. i felt so much throughout it. every time i read the next line - my emotions changed! hhehehehe

so good to see you (and hear you!!!) in dito today :)

please give love to my little artist for me!

Auntie Dreemie, it's always a pleasure to hear you too!

Wonderful poem and photo! ♥

elegant and beautiful
I enjoy your poetry and the flow is on point , tips fedora

Thank you! I am glad to hear you are enjoying it!

Hello @lymepoet its nice reading such nice works through this platform. Good job indeed.

Thank you for stopping by and sharing your thoughts!

what a beautiful piece.. If we only knew then,
I loved reading this part especially... makes so much sense
how short this story
would be or
how quickly it'd end,
we'd be all about love
and nothing else,
cause in the end,
that's all that matters.
We take nothing to the grave!

much love and power to you

Thanks for stopping by, @itravels! Glad to have you here!

Loved the lovely love poem...though prettty weak in understanding poetic thoughts😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62585.78
ETH 3013.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49