SteemitPoetryContest # 14 - Pain

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Pain is in the brain, pain is in the heart
mi pobre corazón is falling apart
doctor please do something to mend
to take away the pain, the awful torment.

I wish I could grab and rip off
the fire burning inside my chest
squeezing my ribs, shortening my breath
taking me one step closer to my death.

I see you're trying to buy out your guilt
I know the true colors under your gilt
you tell yourself it wasn't your fault
the truth needs to be taken with a grain of salt.


Image source: Flickr - TimOve -Broken


#teamgirlpowa #thealliance #teamcanada #steemsugars



Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed it! Feel free to resteemit or upvote it!
Please leave your feedback in the comments, I would love to hear your thoughts!


@2018 LaviPicu aka The Lyme Poet. All rights reserved.


TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...

@lymepoet, nice piece of work, definitely. Please check out my friend @getronemone and his work https://steemit.com/dtube/@keyss/zdv1q3hf, I am sure you will be able to exchange more comments with him. All the best, @keyss.

Awesome :) poem. I loved the rhyming and mostly the First 4 lines :) Really pleasant read. Thank you for your hard work and dedication :) Your poem has been included in the Daily Dose of Poets United Community.

You have been visited by the Steem Poets United Community Bot. Thank you for your participation in the community.
Your post has been Included into the Steemit Poets United: Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose #20 .
P.S.If you want to support our project upvote this comment, donate STEEM,SBD or Delegate Steem Power to me... It will be used to support all the members of this new community. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70