BROKEN SOUL -Poem

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

If I only could turn into your shadow
maybe then I would stop missing you,
I'd be able to fly with you everywhere,
I'd be with you, follow you silently.

I would not mind you stepping over me,
I'd embrace the shape of your feet,
leaving a sweet kiss upon their soles
to make you feel loved once more.

I am a dreamer completely lost
within the sweetness of this embrace,
where flesh and shadow touch fingers
and toes, where I am forever yours.


#teamgirlpowa #thealliance #teamcanada #steemsugars


Image source: PIxabay


Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed it! Feel free to resteem it or upvote it!
Please leave your feedback in the comments, I would love to hear your thoughts!


@2018 LaviPicu aka The Lyme Poet. All rights reserved.


TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Sort:  

Nice poem!

The words have a very deep meaning - turning into a shadow to stop missing someone. Struck a chord within me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53406.15
ETH 2223.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29