New teaser from my forthcoming book

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

The weekly teaser is here! Yay! Below there is an excerpt from a poem which will be included in my forthcoming book, scheduled to be released in May 2018.

The cover and the title reveal will be done in the following weeks.


Image source:here

REDEMPTION

Tomorrow's a good day to start new,

to cleanse my soul and wash my sins;

until then I raise one more glass:

 To Redemption!

Here are some of my latest poems:

YOU ARE NOT ALONE- Teaser

FADE THE PAIN- Teaser

THE SILVER TRAY- Teaser

A PAWN - Teaser

PINK

SPIDER QUEEN

TEENAGE YEARS

TOO DEEP

THE RETURN OF A HERX

If you'd like to read more of my poems, check out my previous poetry collections : WHITELESS THOUGHTS- BITS OF DARKNESS AND LOVE and BURDEN OF LOVE.

Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed it! Feel free to resteemit or upvote it!
Please leave your feedback in the comments, I would love to hear your thoughts!

@2018 LaviPicu aka The Lyme Poet. All rights reserved.

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics


TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Dreamcatcher.jpg

Sort:  

Redemption or Requiem? Sometimes they mimic each other, no?

Namaste,

JaiChai

They do mimic each other, you're right. In this case, it was just redemption. Thanks for stopping by!

I look forward to seeing what you have wrought! Or writ! Or even written lol!

Only a few weeks left until, it's out! Thank you for the support!

Thats beautiful!!

Nice to have you back, @vegan.ninja! I am glad you liked it!

Oh, I love all of this. So happy about the upcoming book. Everything above I find intriguing. I am retweeting this. I am so excited and I will be following closely. TribeLove!!! @lymepoet

Thank you my friend, @rensoul17, for your kind words and re-blog. Have a great evening!

This makes me more excited with your book!

I glad to see you find it appealing! Thanks for stopping by!

looking forward more and more to what new material comes our way xx

I'll have a new teaser this week ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57842.09
ETH 2895.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56