New teaser from my forthcoming book

in #poetry6 years ago

As promised, here' s the weekly teaser for you: an excerpt from a poem which will be included in my forthcoming book scheduled to be released in May 2018.

The cover and the title reveal will be done in the following weeks.


Image source: here

FADE THE PAIN

Why do we chose the wrong hearts to fall in love with?
Why can't we wipe out every single heartbreak,
erase the torment, the aches and tears?
Just as the brain fades out the birth,
the heart should fade away the pain.

Here are some of my latest poems:

THE SILVER TRAY- Teaser

A PAWN - Teaser

PINK

SPIDER QUEEN

TEENAGE YEARS

TOO DEEP

THE RETURN OF A HERX

If you'd like to read more of my poems, check out my previous poetry collections : WHITELESS THOUGHTS- BITS OF DARKNESS AND LOVE and BURDEN OF LOVE.

Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed it! Feel free to resteemit or upvote it!
Please leave your feedback in the comments, I would love to hear your thoughts!

@2018 LaviPicu aka The Lyme Poet. All rights reserved.

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics


TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Sort:  

Some talent you got! Congratulations!

I really did enjoy it
I love love, though the pains associated with heartbreaks exist but its all part of it

I am glad you liked it.

Congratulations on the forthcoming book, that's quite an achievement. It's good to see quality poetry being published.

As I am pretty lame at poems, I really admire your talent.

Anxious to hear more about the book...

Namaste,

JaiChai

Nice to see you back @jaichai! Thank you for your comment.

Some of us feel immensely grateful that our true love was reciprocal.

That's what gives hope to all the rest who still seek true love.

It has been a week already? I can't wait to read the whole collection and let it haunt me for the rest of my life

Thanks! You do know how cheer one's day ;-)

I don't do it purposefully, although I am glad it has that effect haha

If only it was that easy. Short and straight to the point. Nicely done

Thanks for the read and comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67