New teaser from my forthcoming book

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Here is another teaser for you! Bellow there is an excerpt from a poem which will be included in my forthcoming book scheduled to be released in May 2018.

The cover and the title reveal will be done in the following weeks.



Image source: here


YOU ARE NOT ALONE

When you find comfort in a stranger's eyes,

you find strength at the bottom of your smile,

your poor heart finds the will to beat again,

then you know the game ain't done.

You're not alone!

Here are some of my latest poems:

FADE THE PAIN- Teaser

THE SILVER TRAY- Teaser

A PAWN - Teaser

PINK

SPIDER QUEEN

TEENAGE YEARS

TOO DEEP

THE RETURN OF A HERX

If you'd like to read more of my poems, check out my previous poetry collections : WHITELESS THOUGHTS- BITS OF DARKNESS AND LOVE and BURDEN OF LOVE.

Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed it! Feel free to resteemit or upvote it!
Please leave your feedback in the comments, I would love to hear your thoughts!

@2018 LaviPicu aka The Lyme Poet. All rights reserved.

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics


TGP_Light_Banner.jpg
Dreamcatcher.jpg

Sort:  

Nice intro... Await the remaining part.

Thank you for your patience!

Interesting teaser! I'll be looking forward to reading some more!

Thanks for stopping by!

You are definitely not alone, we are going to support through the launch @lymepoet

Great teaser! I must make a note to read more of your poems! I have followed you too for future reference. = D

Thank you for taking the time to read, comment and for the follow as well!

The teaser is amazing! And the picture completes it, congratulations! :D

Thank you. Appreciated!

Nice. It reminds me of that place just as I start to emerge from depression.

I hope you are better and that it did not trigger any negative feelings. Thanks for the read!

Not at all! I really love that feeling. It's so wonderful to see that little ray of light shine through. I'm always really grateful for it.

really nice and leaves me wanting more.

Only a few days left until next week, when you'll get another teaser! ;-)

Definitely makes me want to read more. I really like the starting verse: "When you find comfort in a stranger's eyes", it catches the attention right away.

Glad you enjoyed the teaser. Thank you for your comment.

This book is going to be a best seller :) I am sure about that :) Lovely work darling as usual :) Thank you for being part of Poets United :)

Pleasure is mine, as Poets United has so many inspiring poets! Thank you for your comment and support!

Ohh, nice teaser. Good luck on your book release. I look forward to learning more about it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60