BROKEN DREAM

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

DSC_0274.JPG

You took me in, no questions asked
allowed me to redeem myself;
for all the broken hearts and wrongs
I've done, I said a little prayer.

I know you smile reading my words
thinking that I will never change,
that there's no way to fix a broken heart,
fearing that you'll have to stay forever.

Where do we go from here?
We patch the wounds, roll up the egos
leaving behind this game of words;
maybe a kiss would help to seal the deal?

We pack what's left of us,
build new lives and forge careers,
although they say it's bad luck
to try mending a broken dream.

Your Voice.

Here are some of my poems:

LONG WAY DOWN
SPIDER QUEEN
MINA'S EULOGY
THE CIRCLE OF LIFE
YOU KNOW IT ALL
CONFESSION OF A HUSBAND
THE RETURN OF A HERX
CLOSE THE DOORS
IT IS LOVE
BROKEN SOUL
FREEDOM
SPEECHLESS
CHECKOUT POINT
TOO DEEP - TEASER
TEENAGE YEARS
A CHILD'S MIND
PINK
PAIN
DARE
LOST
LUCKY # 3- Teaser
THE LION- Teaser
ALL ABOUT LOVE- Teaser
REDEMPTION- Teaser
YOU ARE NOT ALONE- Teaser
FADE THE PAIN- Teaser
THE SILVER TRAY- Teaser
A PAWN - Teaser

Lavi Picu is the author of three soulful poetry collections: Whiteless Thoughts, Burden of love and Tales of a moody heart. She is a Canadian writer, majored in Linguistics, with a background in translations and writing. She’s also a ghost writer, a blogger with a focus on arts and health, a Lyme disease advocate, a mother and a self-taught artist.

@2018 LaviPicu aka Lyme Poet. All rights reserved.

imageedit_9_5046179130.png

Sort:  

Nice poetry. I like this pictures

Beautiful words. Just as you. Thanks for sharing. Followed you for more!

Thanks for stopping by!

Its always good to patch up. If people start ignoring Thier egos and respect the other person then most problems will be very easy to solve .
Such a soul soothing poem.

Glad to hear you enjoy it!

Sigh... beautiful ❤️

It's interesting, the maybe about the way ahead, comes through; yet mostly, it sounds as though it's spoken from an optimistic place. The reader is left wondering, still .. about wounds, patched - not healed. Intriguing, and a very personal expression.

It was a prompt that started as a dare. I saw the image above on a wall and told my friend I liked it because it told a love story that ended bad. She dared me to write a poem about it and there you go!

Every time we write, it's like accepting a dare. I often wonder, if a prompt had been any different, would the poem be the same or are poems always exactly the way they are meant to be.
Kudos to you for having accepted another dare and producing a good poem.

hello ma'am, I always look forward to reading your poems. This one is simply beautiful and trust me when I say that I can relate. Thank you for being awesome ma'am. IF ever you get the chance, hit me up on discord @klynic#1475 I'll love to pick your brains a bit

Glad to see here again @klynic! Please don't call me ma'am ;0) I'm not on discord too often, but feel free to send me a message, dm me.

Get Upvotes from 350 members!

Join Our Community now.

Why a dream must broken?

I'd like to learn the answer to this question as well ;0)

In my opinion, there is no such thing as broken dream. I just thought that the one I dream of is actually not for me because there is something much better in store for me. Sometimes I dream of something that I want but actually I do not need.
I just believe that there is always something much better.

It's true that we want is not always what we need. ;0)

This was such a nice poem @lymepoet!! 😊

Thanks! I am thrilled to hear you enjoy reading it!

Lovely poem with a deep meaning.

Thanks for stopping by and sharing your thoughts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63706.21
ETH 3073.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76