New teaser from my forthcoming book

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

As previously promised, here' s the weekly teaser for you: an excerpt from a poem which will be included in my forthcoming book scheduled to be released in May 2018.

The cover and the title reveal will be done in the following weeks.


Image source: here

THE SILVER TRAY

One crushed dream washed by another, wave after wave,
death after death and the pain were enough to make you
give up the struggle, leave it behind, abandon ship, float away.

You vanished into the mist the same way you came into my life.
One night and you were gone like the fog rolling in the woods,
wiping out your trace, leaving behind nothing but a single memory.

Here are some of my latest poems:

A PAWN - Teaser

PINK

SPIDER QUEEN

TEENAGE YEARS

TOO DEEP

THE RETURN OF A HERX

If you'd like to read more of my poems, check out my previous poetry collections : WHITELESS THOUGHTS- BITS OF DARKNESS AND LOVE and BURDEN OF LOVE.

Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed it! Feel free to resteemit or upvote it!
Please leave your feedback in the comments, I would love to hear your thoughts!

@2018 LaviPicu aka The Lyme Poet. All rights reserved.

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics


TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Sort:  

Interesting! I've been enjoying your writings recently and I don't think I've experienced any of your poetry up until now. I really liked the flow of it, you really understand how you can punctuate a longer sentence for maximum effect. I think I pointed out a sentence from the underground post the other day, that one left me amazed.

I'll be following along! Looking forward to hearing some more.

Nice to have you back! I enjoy reading your comments here and on Discord. I am glad you liked the teaser. I hope you liked some of the other poems I posted here.

Good! I love leaving them :D

I haven't yet, but I'll swing by soon enough and see what you've got going on! I have a lot of editing to do today but I'll check one out when I'm chilling.

dark stuff - but someway cool. Love to read more.

It's just the right amount of darkness.

Your poem speaks of a broken heart...awww

I am glad to see that you were able to see things through the author's eyes. ;-)

When the author is a prolific writer, whose poems project realities, readers are bound to relate. Weldon @lymepoet

This is definitely a great excerpt! It's phenomenal - the imagery of the fog was put in quite nicely. I am looking forward for your book and more news about it!

Thanks! You'll get a copy once I am done editing.

Ooh! Can't wait!

Wow. It's really good!

Thanks for stopping by! If you liked it, check out the others poems linked on the bottom of my post.

Wonderful I love more

Appreciated! I will have a teaser each week until the book will be out in May.

I can see that it will be a spectacular book @lymepoet.

This fragment is amazing, right to the heart!!! Looking forward for knowing more about your book!!

Spoiler alert: the whole book speaks about matters of the heart. Thank you for your support.

Beautifully written. I am so excited for your book @limepoet. The words, they are written from the heart.

Wow I must be getting better at reading poetry, not sure if I was meant to but this kinda scared me. Thinking about my passing and just being well forgotten and made me think what meaning does my life have to other people. Thank you so much for this.

Your lines are splendid! Would keep my eyes out for the main work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59071.36
ETH 3001.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66