LOST -Poem

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

match-268526__340.jpg

Eyes fixed on the horizon squinting to see

a glimpse of what might be ahead

can’t tell so far if I did well or not

if I only had a match to lit

and see where I am now

wrong side of heaven

or righteous

depth of

hell?

Closer to what I could have become

louder than I would have ever been

laughing like when we’re kids

touching the sky, flying kites

words at play

on the side of

the road

alive.

Clouds and raindrops caress

my sunburnt face washing

the last lost memories

of what we once were

turning the page

closing the

chapter.


Image source: Pixabay


#teamgirlpowa #thealliance #teamcanada #steemsugars



Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed it! Feel free to resteemit or upvote it!
Please leave your feedback in the comments, I would love to hear your thoughts!


@2018 LaviPicu aka The Lyme Poet. All rights reserved.


TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Sort:  

As always such wonderful poetry

Tip!

You’re welcome

Hi @lymepoet! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.04 SBD @tipU from @tattoodjay :)

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Tree Tuesday Silhouette And Sunrise . Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

This was an amazing piece! Today I was doing the poetsunited round-up, and this was my favourite piece! Even the way you structured it gives an added layer to the words.

wrong side of heaven
or righteous
depth of
hell?

I love the way the words collapse. These lines were definitely my favourite. Genius lines.

The first stanza also engages the reader so well - I was interested and was looking forward to reading it all with FULL interest. Great job!

Thank you. I am glad you enjoyed reading it.

Yeah right??😊 I loved that one too....

same here! like they said!

Great one dear.....

As I said earlier this week, this poem was excellent! So much, that I featured it in the first-ever "The Best Poems of the Week" - exclusive for the poems tagged with #poetsunited.

Read more about it on The Best Poems of The Week: 1st Edition

Congratulations You have won Best Poem Of The Week
SPU Community Award :) God Bless You Peace and Love.

"and see where I am now

wrong side of heaven

or righteous

depth of

hell?"

Tipping my hypothetical hat beautiful. Not much to say. Well done ! :3

Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Beautiful poem!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61649.11
ETH 3003.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77