SPEECHLESS -Poem

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

I had a line prepared to say
but somehow I forgot it;
there's no beginning,
there's no end,
it's just the marriage aftermath
or the unhappily ever after.
Ironic how a single word
has the power
to melt or cut two hearts!
When the unseen blade swooshes
back an forth without warning,
even true love can't withstand it!


Image source: Pixabay


#teamgirlpowa #thealliance #teamcanada #steemsugars



Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed it! Feel free to resteemit or upvote it!
Please leave your feedback in the comments, I would love to hear your thoughts!


@2018 LaviPicu aka The Lyme Poet. All rights reserved.


TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Sort:  

Amazing! Life is truly an strange dichotomy. I also believe there's no beginning or end, but a cycle. Loved your poem

Thank you for reading it! It feels good to see that others can relate to it.

Recently got divorced, definitely can empathize with this. Great poem!

upvoted to show support, not encouraging your divorce :(

Thank you for sharing this poem with us! I'm wasn't too clear on the circumstance or setting of the poem, but I gleaned the following. My thoughts were that it was about a moment after being married where a spoken word has profound potentially painful results.

'no beginning / no end,' and "a single word
has the power
to melt or cut two hearts!"

when coupled with the unhappily ever after, i think of something like, Divorce, cheating, or betrayal. My question is, "WHAT IS THE WORD?!"

I think it is great that the speaker doesn't tell it. By omitting that word it makes me come up with my own reasons. what would make me melt, or will overpower even true love? is the word 'death?'

well done!

Thank you! I was hoping you'd pass by and drop me a line or two. I always enjoy reading your comments. Yes, the word is 'death'.

Wonderful poem, very moving.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

great poem! i don't know who said this first, but it goes like this: "all marriages are happy, it's the living together afterwards that causes all the problems" and yes, one simple word can cut like a knife, like the word 'also' for instance... very relatable from this end.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55