Teaser from my forthcoming book

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Here's a new teaser for you! Below there is an excerpt from a poem which will be included in my forthcoming book, scheduled to be released in May 2018.

The cover and the title reveal will be done in a few weeks from now.


Image source:here

ALL ABOUT LOVE

If we only knew back then,

how short this story would be

or how quickly it would end,

we'd be all about love and nothing else,

cause in the end, that's all that matters.

We take nothing to the grave.

Here are some of my latest poems:

REDEMPTION- Teaser

YOU ARE NOT ALONE- Teaser

FADE THE PAIN- Teaser

THE SILVER TRAY- Teaser

A PAWN - Teaser

PINK

SPIDER QUEEN

TEENAGE YEARS

TOO DEEP

THE RETURN OF A HERX

If you'd like to read more of my poems, check out my previous poetry collections : WHITELESS THOUGHTS- BITS OF DARKNESS AND LOVE and BURDEN OF LOVE.

Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed it! Feel free to resteemit or upvote it!
Please leave your feedback in the comments, I would love to hear your thoughts!

@2018 LaviPicu aka The Lyme Poet. All rights reserved.

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics


TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Dreamcatcher.jpg

Sort:  

Life is all about love, passion and sharing it

so so true!

Wouldn’t it be wonderful if we could just focus on love as hard as it might seem sometimes...

Then we will be living in a peaceful world ;-) thanks for reading!

I actually have been planning to do a compilation of all my published poems here on steemit, guess I am not the only one thinking in that light.
Nice pieces @lymepoet

"Great minds, think alike." Thanks for reading!

Oh I liked this! I thought you were going to go to a different direction, something along the lines of not return the first 'hello'. This was much sweeter and romantic, and is a lseson to us all.

I cannot wait for the booook! You're teaaasing us really well!

I am glad you liked it. ;-)

Such words of wisdom! Well done and good luck with your upcoming book release! (By the way your Image Source Link doesn't work.)

Thanks for letting me know. I will add the link once more.

keep these teasers coming, always wanting more xx

Thanks for reading!

Ohhh, I like this teaser. A short poem yet powerful in its message. We should focus on love and happiness more since we can't take anything material with us when we go!

If we could only stick to that plan... Thanks for stopping by!

Yes so true, its all about LOVE!

Thanks for stopping by!

All you need is love!

Love conquers all, LOL. Great post. Enjoy the promo for the book. I've been doing the same thing. Also noticed @poetrybyjeremy promoting his book. Steemit community good place for it. You can write in contests, write for fun on blogs, and promote published work. Even create material for publication. People are doing that on Five Minute Free Write. Thanks for sharing!

You are absolutely right, Steemit community is great place for writing! I have read and discovered so many inspiring and talented writers/poets on Steemit , @poetrybyjeremy among them. ;-)
Thank you for reading and re-blogging it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69