FREEDOM -Poem

in #poetry7 years ago

I lived among the dead until I found no reason to stay
with no one to care my hurt or my heart
I broke my chains and walked away
I set myself free. All alone.

Free from all the nonsense agony I have lived in.
I had to hold it all together, had to be strong
life and death hit me out of nowhere
barely holding on, still, I moved on.

I closed my eyes and let it go
it was hard to lose control
though once I did, the game has changed
I found sweet freedom in surrender
though didn't turn me into His defender!

I started having brighter days,
almost forgot my darker pains
morning tamed my older demons
rescued what was left of me.

I learnt where to find my rest
lay my head upon his chest
saved my tears for something
that is really worth.


Image source: Pixabay


#teamgirlpowa #thealliance #teamcanada #steemsugars



Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed it! Feel free to resteemit or upvote it!
Please leave your feedback in the comments, I would love to hear your thoughts!


@2018 LaviPicu aka The Lyme Poet. All rights reserved.


TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Sort:  

Lovely prose. Painful, and with an edge, but with promise and hope. Blessings to you.

Life is the prison of pessimists and the freedom of optimists

Edgy emotional but with a sign of light

Another fabulous poem

Very raw and emotional, but a good reminder that everything begins with us and us alone.

Hey you have been featured on the live show of SPU community :) God Bless You thanks for your entry :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53948.70
ETH 2245.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29