"Waiting" -- (Short Poetry) 🎭

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

ishan-gupta-233742-unsplash.jpg

"Waiting"

I'm alone here somewhere
And I looked around
I'm sitting in red chair here
lonely and bored, I found you

I find myself missing you
My mind keeps thinking about you
my eyes seek for you
even your voice I longed to hear

When can I see you?
How long should I wait for
'wanna embrace you forevermore.....

image source: Photo by Ishan Gupta on Unsplash

You'll enjoy the sweetness of live after savoring its bitterness. Thank you for reading dear friends. Any thoughts? you can freely comment it down below.

Recent Short Poetry

Sort:  

I'd rather attempt to do something great and fail than to attempt to do nothing and succeed.

And afteralll... you're my wonderwall.

Great post. It doesn't seem like you are getting the likes it deserves though. Have you checked out the upvote communities? You should check out steemengine. or steemfollower.com.

Great post. Once thing I've learned in life is "Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60340.70
ETH 2597.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53