"Not My Story" -- (Short Poetry) 🎭

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

jose-a-thompson-206102.jpg

"Not My Story"

Thoughts in my mind,
I can't seem to hide,
This smiling face in me,
Doesn't really hold the key.
You want to know my story?
Better first not judge me.

The way I act, the way I speak,
Contradicts what I really am, geek.
The way you throw that sight in me,
Seems that I will be forever your enemy

Could you cease?
Look into my eyes, and listen to my soul.
Could you see now how miserable I am?
I'm betrayed, I was abandoned,
I am in pain.

I've been standing for too long
Can you blame me?
Blame me for not trusting.
Blame me for I know nothing.
Blame me for the memories to bury,
But never blame for my story

image source: Photo by Jose A.Thompson on Unsplash

You'll enjoy the sweetness of live after savoring its bitterness. Thank you for reading dear friends. Any thoughts? you can freely comment it down below.

Recent Short Poetry

⛅⛅ Have a nice day everyone ⛅⛅
》》SPREAD THE VIBES《《

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

ApexZachMarie

Sort:  

Very good practice.. to be continu ...

your poem is touching..I will read all of them..i do art..plz go through my blog once..upvoted and following...if possible, plz do the same... thank you.

Thank you, Yes you can read all of it @kamalsarma. I will make time to watch your work soon

Very moving. Nice work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93