"If I could just" -- (Short Poetry) 🎭

in #poetry6 years ago

photo-1494368308039-ed3393a402a4.jpeg

"If I could just"

If I could just turn back the time
I should have not loved you
If I could just turn back the time
I should have not met you
If I could just turn back the time
I should have not missed you
If I could just turn back the time
I should not have suffered this pain

If I could just turn back the time
I should not have felt insane
If I could just let you go
I should have done it but I can't.

Too many words left unspoken,
Too many things left undone
Too many voices I can't hear
Too many heartaches I can't say

If I could just.....

image source: Photo by Tom Pumford on Unsplash

You'll enjoy the sweetness of live after savoring its bitterness. Thank you for reading dear friends. Any thoughts? you can freely comment it down below.

Recent Short Poetry

⛅⛅ Have a nice day everyone ⛅⛅
》》SPREAD THE VIBES《《

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

ApexZachMarie

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by zachaizelle0813 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85