"Just As When You're A Stranger To Me" -- (Short Poetry) 🎭

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

scott-webb-16964.jpg

"Just As When
You're A Stranger
To Me"

It started with a glimpse or two
And that sweetest smile
Like a chocolate fondue
We got acquainted after a
cliché
Since then, the kiddo cupid
found a way.

Bewildered as you are,
Captured my heart
The beauty and innocence
I have seen in your eyes
As beautiful as Monalisa,
You are to me
Perhaps, perfectly created
for me to stay.
You have delighted this
pumping stuff inside me
Got beating fast when
you're in a meter or three
should I stay foot or
should I run from you,
If you're the reason why I
believe love is true?

Couldn't believe we've gone this far
Oh sorry. T'was just below a month,
I'm a joker. But it seems like
it's been a year
Ha-ha! Pardon if that is my wish,
I'm a dreamer, you felt glee, I am too
Should I be also when
you're feeling blue.
Having you mean so much to me,
Empress Ki
Not a gold nor a manna
could barter it in me

How can I alone find a rhyme in this world,
When my music is you
and my mouth's every word?
I wonder 'cause I have loved you more,
lately just as when you're a
Stranger to me....

image source:Photo by Scott Webb on Unsplash



A glimpse of heaven whenever I look at you, these poetic words won't fit how much I love you. Thank you for reading dear friends. Any thoughts? you can freely comment it down below.

Recent Short Poetry

⛅⛅ Have a nice day everyone ⛅⛅
》》SPREAD THE VIBES《《

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

ApexZachMarie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63755.07
ETH 3328.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91