"Five Steps" (Short Poetry)🎭

in #poetry7 years ago

joshua-earle-234346.jpg

"Five Steps"

One--
I stepped out from my comfort zone,
and you showed me where to go.
Clinging from one another,
like a baby's first born.

Two--
Now, struggles dragged me down,
Yet, still you ignited me.
A sight to the curve in your face,
comforts me and strengthens me.

Three--
Now, I am grown up.
Having a lot of things to do.
You see me?
This is me - Beautifully made!

Four--
I go into the world,
Swinging into it's Flow.
Splendid! I belong to you!

Five--
I already have my new Home.
Farewell, Parentage!
The Sun's fast approaching.
I have to go ahead - to face a new World

image source:
1

Thanks for reading this short poetry and happy steeming! You can freely read some of my short poetry down the link below.

If you would like to support initiatives on community building you may check out @steemph.cebu run by these two aspiring community leaders @jassennessaj @themanualbot

And also consider casting your witness vote for @steemgigs, @aggroed, @blocktrades who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.

To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Recent Short Poetry

⛅⛅ Have a nice day everyone ⛅⛅
》》SPREAD THE VIBES《《

ApexZachMarie

Sort:  

Merry Christmas po to you and your family.

Thank you @steemitph
Have a Merrier Christmas this season 🎁🎉🎊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62714.40
ETH 3447.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51