"We're Destined Not for Each Other" (Short Poetry) 💭💭

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

photo-1494959764136-6be9eb3c261e.jpeg

"We're Destined
Not for Each Other"

Back when we were eleven years old
You left me these three important words

" I like you!" and I knew it is true
And I liked you the way you liked me too

But fate parted us very far away
So I kept the promises day by day

I longed for your come back year by year
But its length filled my heart all with fear

That one day might just be an ordinary day
When the words you said on the first of May

Will come back to me in mere memory
And that I'll live a life an a blue fantasy


Now you come and woke me up from that whim
Quickly held you in tears hissing, "I missed you Babi!"

Do you missed me the way I missed you too?
Or I am the only one missing you?

I lingered in the moment to hear what you'll say
But all I saw is an empty face looking away

My heart is tormented with the riposte
I have never foreseen to be this worst

I thought it's you the fate He planned for me
I thought it's us the story He loves to see

He destined you and me in a mere memory
I fathomed, "We're destined not for each other"

Not for each other but for someone else shoulders
Instead of me...

image source:
1

Thanks for reading this short poetry and happy steeming!

Recent Short Poetry

⛅⛅ Have a nice day everyone ⛅⛅
》》SPREAD THE VIBES《《

ApexZachMarie

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.35 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dwaeji-aizelle from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13