Not the forbidden one📝 (Short Poetry)

in #poetry7 years ago

photo-1457883626133-458e5ec26948.jpeg

"NOT THE
FORBIDDEN
ONE"

When time permits no one
Even your sweetest offering will be gone
Your poems and sonnets tell I am the one
But time permits not the forbidden one

You lift me up as I heard your plea
Making myself so in glee
But I said it is not the time to be
Because time permits if you and me

Thorns wipe your heart,
Tears cleanse your eyes,
Sorrow strengthens your fear
But time rejoices when to be

Be sober in your plan,
For days will make you gone
In the tempest hour of your work,
Be still, that----
Time permits not the forbidden one.

image source:
1

It's been a long time, I just made short poetry and I hope you like it guys.
And please do support this thanksgiving to families which is lead by these awesome men @themanualbot and @jassennessaj

⛅⛅ Have a nice day everyone ⛅⛅
》》SPREAD THE VIBES《《

ApexZachMarie

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62714.40
ETH 3447.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51