"Half Slice" -- (Short Poetry) 🎭

in #poetry6 years ago

viktoria-hall-waldhauser-44438.jpg

"Half Slice"

I was hurt and I was dumb
But I got up when I was down
I was a fool of believing you,
That you will love back the
way I do.

I've tried everything to forget you
and mumbled the words, "I hate you!"
I've thrown all the stuffs you gave me,
And start to neglect all the
memories with thee.

Then, one day I woke up,
And face the mirror with heads up
Saying the words I didn't expect;
"Oh God, I no longer want my
eyes to get wet"

I don't want some bruises anymore,
Also the heartaches I have with
you before
I love you, I really do
But I love myself too

I know you are now felicitous
for having your belt loose
So darling, people stay in
grace
I love you, you may now
rest in peace.

image source: Photo by Viktoria Hall-Waldhauser on Unsplash



You'll enjoy the sweetness of live after savoring its bitterness. Thank you for reading dear friends. Any thoughts? you can freely comment it down below.

Recent Short Poetry

⛅⛅ Have a nice day everyone ⛅⛅
》》SPREAD THE VIBES《《

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

ApexZachMarie

Sort:  

Unya nanang jugma2 hahahaha

Hahahah yes lodi unya na 😂

yaaay nagskwela gyud sha tarung oh. congrats daan!

That was very heartbreaking. Nice poem. Good Job!

"I'm a newbie and I make poetry and stuff in English and Tagalog. I would really appreciate it if you give me a time and visit and read my crafts. Thanks :)"

Welcome to the platform @ajpaulo. Nice meeting you man, yes I will visit yours. Keep it up!

Great poem. I wonder where are you coming from. Anyway, bless your heart.🙂

Thanks man! I am from Cebu Philippines, the Queen City of the South @oscargabat.

Happy steeming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63721.15
ETH 3305.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91