"I'll Stay" -- (Short Poetry) 🎭

in #poetry6 years ago

anne-edgar-119383-unsplash.jpg

"I'll Stay"

I never thought of falling in love
That would lighten my heart like a dove
For I waited much for so long
Unexpectedly, you just came along

You taught me to give love more and more
I did not know I could do before
Letting myself drowned and carried away
Just making this love to stay

Tears fell down from my poor eyes
Heart being cracked and distorted its size
This love has been challenged by people
Caught with its act, a stupid bait

I am nothing compared to him
Got no more but only love could offer
Yet, you stayed with a great surprise
And fulfill what our heart's desires

image source: Photo by Anne Edgar on Unsplash

You'll enjoy the sweetness of live after savoring its bitterness. Thank you for reading dear friends. Any thoughts? you can freely comment it down below.

Recent Short Poetry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62622.21
ETH 3446.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50