"Something more special" -- (Short Poetry) 🎭

in #poetry6 years ago

vek-labs-218896-unsplash.jpg

"Something more special"

Here I am in this world
Hoping for something great
As I wanted to be somebody
To find an enormous jewelry

I have been hoping
That I can do it through singing
But how should I make it,
If I'm not yet starting?

When should I start? Today? Tomorrow?
Next week? Next month or I don't know!
How should I express?
The talent I possess?

I am perfectly imperfect
Mysterious, simple but unique of all
I always rock anywhere
But yet I'm always stuck

We're all created unique
Yet, we cannot escape
Critics from everyone around us
We all have flaws
But it's a part of life as it flows

I'm here in this life
Clutching a glass of wine
As life has given me purposes
That may lead me to sucess...

image source: Photo by Vek Labs on Unsplash

You'll enjoy the sweetness of live after savoring its bitterness. Thank you for reading dear friends. Any thoughts? you can freely comment it down below.

Recent Short Poetry

Sort:  

Congratulations @dwaeji-aizelle! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dwaeji-aizelle from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99