"Trying to be" -- (Short Poetry) 🎭

in #poetry6 years ago

naomi-august-138149.jpg

"Trying to be"

I am trying to be perfect
but imperfectness reflect on it
I'm trying to be the best
but that best is the worst
I'm trying to be complete
but incompleteness is what you want

I'm trying to be the ideal one
but you change your mind.
I'm trying to give everything
but for you it's not enough

How can I be that someone?
If you have doubt in your mind
I'm trying to be that someone
but I can't and it's so hard
Longing to ease this pain
How can I? How could it be?
Trying to be......

image source: Photo by Naomi August on Unsplash

You'll enjoy the sweetness of live after savoring its bitterness. Thank you for reading dear friends. Any thoughts? you can freely comment it down below.

Recent Short Poetry

⛅⛅ Have a nice day everyone ⛅⛅
》》SPREAD THE VIBES《《

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

ApexZachMarie

Sort:  

the first two line is awesome....

I am trying to be perfect
but imperfectness reflect on it

Thank you @bapin 💯

Seems like no one is perfect
in this perfectly imperfect world

I think you were able to capture the turmoil of unreciprocated love here rather well. Sometimes, such experiences are preparation for a more balanced experience later on. Nice write.

Join the new Discord channel dedicated specifically to poetry
Block Chain Poets
Where poets support other poets

I am glad your appreciate this tiny plays of word @moeknows. It's an honor to be invited in your discord channel

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dwaeji-aizelle from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89