"Crush" -- (Short Poetry) 🎭

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

melan-cholia-277731.jpg

"Crush"

Was it unrequited, unheard or one-sided?
raging silence of unspeakable mouth
Was it inspiration or pure admiration?
Light in darkness like sirens soothing
song.

Was it silent feeling from a bothered,
dreaming?
Died 'fore light aw, she's a stranger friend
Jessy! Jessy! He didn't know his sight
Quick glimpse he did;
she looked at him,
he hid.

image source: Photo by Melan Cholia on Unsplash

You'll enjoy the sweetness of live after savoring its bitterness. Thank you for reading dear friends. Any thoughts? you can freely comment it down below.

Recent Short Poetry

⛅⛅ Have a nice day everyone ⛅⛅
》》SPREAD THE VIBES《《

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

ApexZachMarie

Sort:  

Wonderful work. I will follow you closely. Thank you

Thanks for the appreciation @jasonvme. Have a nice day and happy steeming🤗

Hey, I enjoyed that, really nice flow. I think most people can relate to crushes too, good and bad. Always nice to read some art before bed.

I am glad that you liked it @uplevel, well having someone to admire can help you motivate, a good source od motivation 😊

You can also read some of my recent poems maybe you might find it interesting.

I like your poems,inspirational and one that we can relate to.

I'll take that as a compliment, hearing someone who appreciates my work is really uplifting. Thank you for that @sheenaabelgas and yes you can read some of my recent poems. Have a nice day! 🤗

wonderful poetry

Thank you, you can read some of my poetry @ferryaying

Nice play of words! Keep it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89