"Sweetest Goodbye" -- (Short Poetry) 🎭

in #poetry6 years ago

nine-kopfer-313606.jpg

"Sweetest Goodbye"

We're no longer holding our hands --
bidding goodbye
The beats are gone, no more rhymes
Silent nights in the midst of summer
No more days but lonely nights.

I scratched the tattoo where I curved your
name
But the scars remind me, so I cut my arms
All was left was red and black
The only true to me was emptiness and pain.

You now breathe with the clock.
I have no more time to repent and blame the past.
Got no Roshan's Aegis to give you second life.
Just so I enjoy each tick with you

The twinkle in your eyes fades as you slowly close.
No more tears to shed, but the blood that
overflows.
We left each other's heart broken and jaded
No more pain to felt, we're both dead

Is this what you called "A happy-ever-after".
That sweetest promise you once swear?
Yeah, you always has this twist in your story.
Well then, thanks for this Sweet Goodbye.

image source: Photo by Nine Köpfer on Unsplash



You'll enjoy the sweetness of live after savoring its bitterness. Thank you for reading dear friends. Any thoughts? you can freely comment it down below.

Recent Short Poetry

⛅⛅ Have a nice day everyone ⛅⛅
》》SPREAD THE VIBES《《

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

ApexZachMarie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93