The Best Wedding Anniversary Gift Ever (Original Blog)

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Believe it or not, after being married in 2013, almost an exact year later to the date, we had received the best wedding anniversary gift we could have ever asked for. That's right! Harmony was born just a few days within range of our Wedding Anniversary. It was such an exciting time and she always reminds us of our love and our vows for each other and the family we have now built with both Harmony and our new arrival, our son Marcello.

I never thought time would pass so quickly. She couldn't even walk, crawl or sit up by herself. Now she's a strong, energetic, playful sweetheart with so much love and happiness. I love watching her grow but I often find myself reminiscing on how preciously small and fragile she was just a year ago.

That's not me, that's Marcello!
"No, Harmony, that's You as a baby lol You and Marcello are so similar. Haha"


Before & After

Here is Harmony on her very 1st birthday about to open her big decorative boxed gift.

Sunshine and smiles is how I like my gifts given!

I still can't believe this is all mine, I thought all the gifts were finished. And you say there's still cake too?!


Harmony is a bit tired now after her first birthday party with friends and family.

I'll make one last phone call to Grandpa and say goodnight. I'm ready for some birthday milk and a nap please.


It's perfectly fine to celebrate both our anniversary and Harmony's birthday so close together, but I can imagine when she gets older it'll be a thing of the past and she'll be wanting exclusive attention to her day without any distractions lol




Thank you for reading my post, feel free to leave me a comment and I wish you all the best.

If you missed my other previous blog posts, Please click on the provided links below:

Double Character, Double Love
Winding Down With Winter Training
Flashback Friday: Harmony, My Little Dreamer
Throwback Thursday: My Barcelona Baby
Our First Day Out
Our Little Eskimo Baby
A Mother's Gratitude
Their Uncanny Resemblance
Her Breastmilk Face
Harmony's Visit To Uncle @SirWinchester
Little Miss Pacman
A Post-Flight Outing
I Woke Up Like This!
The Sweetest Smile
The Porcelain Doll That Came To Life
I Miss The Summertime
Sweet Safari Hunter Baby
Will Our Kids Carry Us When We Grow Old?
Harmony's Own Zoolander Move, Pink Steel!
Playtime Emotions


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next post coming soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65688.41
ETH 3444.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64