I Miss The Summertime (Original Blog)


I really miss the summertime, with the warmth of the sun and our long family walks. Harmony, little explorer, is always ready to find new things in nature, as I would often check her curly hair for fallen leaves and flower petals.

She is always so happy to be outside running around, exploring the world through her eyes. It always make me reminisce and remember my childhood days and the adventures I'd have as well.

I think Harmony can foresee the coming of winter in this picture.

Winter is lovely, but many times, it is too cold for small children to be outside too long. We enjoyed every day the sunshine blessed us with its warmth. I can't wait for it to return again.

The winters in Germany are just too long for us all, so hopefully a miracle can happen soon enough. I have so many family trips and ideas that I want to plan out for us all. I can only stay positive and hope for the best.




Thank you for reading my post, feel free to leave me a comment and I wish you all the best.

If you missed my other previous blog posts, Please click on the provided links below:

Double Character, Double Love
Winding Down With Winter Training
Flashback Friday: Harmony, My Little Dreamer
Throwback Thursday: My Barcelona Baby
Our First Day Out
Our Little Eskimo Baby
A Mother's Gratitude
Their Uncanny Resemblance
Her Breastmilk Face
Harmony's Visit To Uncle @SirWinchester
Little Miss Pacman
A Post-Flight Outing
I Woke Up Like This!
The Sweetest Smile
The Porcelain Doll That Came To Life


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next post coming soon

Sort:  

What i miss is those summer outfits.

Yes, me too. I love dressing Harmony up for the days out, but as we all know, winters are just layers upon layers upon layers of clothing lol thanks for your comment.

How hot do summers get in Germany? Summers here in the midwestern US are miserable.

Hey @countryinspired, it can get up to about 100 degrees max, but usually 80-93 but nowhere near as hot as my husband's parents' state, Arizona. It is just terribly hot during the summer.

Yes, Arizona heat is formidable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77