Will Our Kids Carry Us When We Grow Old? (Original Blog)

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Will your kids carry you when you age? I was looking at this photo and just thinking about how all parents nurture and help nourish their babies into strong healthy individuals and whatever we give forth, be it love, good life lessons, or certain experiences needed, we pass down so much information, emotions, characteristics and feelings to our little ones.


Man, all this walking is hard work! Thanks for carrying me Papa. You and Mama are the best.

And although there may be tough times, it is always worth it. Always. Especially when we grow old, and we rely on our now grown children to provide for us in our times of need just as we did for their times of need from when they were small up until adulthood and beyond. The full circle of family love through past, present and future generations merging is a beautiful thing.


When Happiness happens, you should never contain it,
always share it.✨ Think happy things 💫💫

When we age, I don't know how many children we will have when it is all said and done, but with Marcello and Harmony here, we have grown tightly knit and very close in love, happiness and laughter. It'll be funny to see older versions of our children while me and my husband @verbal-d are wrinkly and cozy looking haha.


Everyone thinks I'm always sweet, but little do they know what is actually going on behind this cute smile of mine.

Through the good and the bad, memories are created that are priceless and irreplaceable. I love my family and cherish them every day I can without a moment lost or forgotten in the passing time. Time is never on our side and each day as we age we must never lose our ability to love or our ability to laugh with the right amount of humor.

Above all else, we must stay young, active and energetic for our young loved ones until the time comes when they must carry us.




Thank you for reading my post, feel free to leave me a comment and I wish you all the best.

If you missed my other previous blog posts, Please click on the provided links below:

Double Character, Double Love
Winding Down With Winter Training
Flashback Friday: Harmony, My Little Dreamer
Throwback Thursday: My Barcelona Baby
Our First Day Out
Our Little Eskimo Baby
A Mother's Gratitude
Their Uncanny Resemblance
Her Breastmilk Face
Harmony's Visit To Uncle @SirWinchester
Little Miss Pacman
A Post-Flight Outing
I Woke Up Like This!
The Sweetest Smile
The Porcelain Doll That Came To Life
I Miss The Summertime
Sweet Safari Hunter Baby


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next post coming soon

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 23. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.77 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 23 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you for the update

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63