One photo every day: Peculiar tree (96/365)

in #onephotoeveryday7 years ago (edited)

This morning, after I had taken boys to school, and before my rehab work, I went and bought a cup of coffee from a small kiosk at Fellmanninpuisto (a park), and walked around shooting stuff. This tree caught my attention.

Not entirely sure what it's called.

Tree in Park
Interesting looking tree.

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: Super Carenar MC ƒ=35mm 1:2.8
Aperture: ƒ/8
Exposure:  1/60 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 400+800



Later this evening I was invited to visit a friend, who then proceeded to challenge me to a game of go. Twice. As he's a sufficiently strong 1 dan player, he gave me 8 stones handicap.

First time I had to resign, but on the second time I gave him a good run for his money and ended up killing a huge group, so he resigned too.

Man I'm tired. Must get some sleep, so I will be seeing you again tomorrow with another post and new photos.

Update:

Spectacle.M30393.png
It appears "umbrella" was a guess in the right direction...



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: Winter is coming. Here are some of the photos I shot today.]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:

First week in pictures (1/52)
Second week in pictures (2/52)
Third week in pictures (3/52)
Fourth week in pictures (4/52)
Fifth week in pictures (5/52)
Sixth week in pictures (6/52)
Seventh week in pictures (7/52)
Eighth week in pictures (8/52)
Ninth week in pictures (9/52)
Tenth week in pictures (10/52)
Eleventh week in pictures (11/52)
Twelfth week in pictures (12/52)


Miro's birthday party invitation cards (first draft) (85/365)
Toadstool (86/365)
A Ring on a Book (87/365)
Rose (88/365)
A sketching tool. (89/365)
Gremlins (90/365)
Something went terribly wrong (91/365)
The culprit. (92/365)
Lahti City Hall Park (93/365)
Macro test shot with Samsung Tab and a loupe. (94/365)
Korean fir cones (95/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


This one is posted as !originalworks

Sort:  

The tree really looks interesting and also beautiful, so beautiful that it does not even look natural. 😁😁😁

Today is Thursday and Thursday is green, so why do not you put a tag #colorchallenge?)

Oh my... well I did. Do I have to change the title too?

No, I think title is okay)))

Dude, that's the coolest tree I have ever seen :))

Wow, nice shots! I'm going to follow you, please check my posts as well thx!!

Is that a tree or a bush xD

Looks like a tree. :)

Maybe someone stuck a pole under it and made it look like a tree, haha. Wouldn't that be a genius deception xD

Ha! Good one. =)

Interesting tree, we have none.

Trees looks cool... and different.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Indeed a strange tree. Would be cool for some photoshoots with kids under it :)

Beautiful nature and wonderful photo capture thanks for sharing @gamer00

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73