DEK Photography: The Shy PerformersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #nature7 years ago

I heard two birds chatting playfully with each other, but I couldn't find them among the trees. A lady and her grandchildren stopped by, and tried to find the two fellows themselves. After all of us looking for five minutes, she finally spotted one, hiding among the tree tops and I managed to take its photo.

I'm not sure of its species, but maybe you can help identify this master of camouflage. I've recorded a short audio clip with my phone, which I'm sure you'll enjoy.

_DSC0086_edited2.jpeg

Here's a cropped version of the same image!

_DSC0086_edited3.jpeg


I'm on a quest to obtain the incredible Fujifilm 56mm f/1.2 and the excellent Fujifilm X-T2 camera. This is a duo made in heaven, especially for street photographers, such as myself.

Help me get the gear I want - if you've enjoyed this post, please upvote and resteem, so I can continue posting my work exclusively on Steemit, as I have done so far. You can also vote on any of the following active posts, if you enjoy them (or hit #dek-photography and filter by "new" to see all of my work!)


Sort:  

Birds are my symbol of freedom and peace.

You've chosen well! :)

Yes yes I'm also couldn't find them among the trees.so sweet bird, very nice photography.Upvoted followed u.

I appreciate it, thank you!

Nice different post :) Thanks for sharing dude

Sorry it's not an owl :D

I'd be happier with better light, but I guess it's enough I caught the little rascal :)

amazing and beautifull share! :)

and cutest voice of shy performer ;)

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66982.11
ETH 2591.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67