S7 Photography: Cute KittiesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

This street cat was nice enough to let me close to her, so I can take this cool photo. At 28mm equivalent, I had to shoot this photo literally 10 cm behind her!

20170710_180618_edited.jpeg
Edited with Snapseed android app. Click for a bigger image!

Hope you enjoy!

Sort:  

Is it the 28mm equivalent, or does that cat have an ENORMOUS tail?

Haha, it is the wide field of view! Or maybe this cat is a mix with a kangaroo :)

I do know when they get all jazzed or mad, they do puff up their tails. I have NO idea how, but they do. Tail muscles???

Follicle muscles :) Tail muscles are used a bit before that, when they move their tail quickly from one side to another, saying "I'm about to go berserk on you human!"

nicely done, she ran away afterwards right :) good timing

Not really, I usually talk to them in a calm voice and they stop paying attention.

Thanks for commenting!

I love kitties so much, so amazing photo! Fantastic!

Thank you :)

Congratulations @dek! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66982.11
ETH 2591.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67