DEK Photography: Fig GatherersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

I spotted this woman gather what I presume to be still unripe figs (used for home made whole fruit fig perserve), from a jungle-like garden, near an apartment building. The light was excellent - she seemed to be emerging at the end of tunnel, formed by all the wild vegetation in a dark enchanted forest.

2017070709.jpg


I'm on a quest to obtain the incredible Fujifilm 56mm f/1.2 and the excellent Fujifilm X-T2 camera. This is a duo made in heaven, especially for street photographers, such as myself.

Help me get the gear I want - if you've enjoyed this post, please upvote and resteem, so I can continue posting my work exclusively on Steemit, as I have done so far. You can also vote on any of the following active posts, if you enjoy them (or hit #dek-photography and filter by "new" to see all of my work!)


Sort:  

Beautiful light! And she is so intent on what she is doing, she has no idea you are there! I love it!

Probably not her fig, so she had to move fast :D Thanks for commenting!

Haha! So she was caught in the act! I have a fig tree and it is laden with fruit. Last year I had a fig thief, but I think it was a raccoon or a bear!

Evil plotting critters. But cute :)

Haha. I just picked some.So far, the critters have not found them this year! I should post a picture of them.

Thank you!

@dek great shot! The variety of colors are well represented and have been captured wonderfully.

I did make the photo a bit more vivid in post processing! Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59947.96
ETH 2426.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49