DEK Photography: Back in 2017steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

A photo I took in the distant 2017, roughly six hours ago. They used to wear short skirts back then. Also overexpose a lot.

_DSC0011_edited.jpeg
RAW taken with Nikon 105mm f/2.8 Micro. Edited with Snapseed Android app.

I know any serious photographers want to throw a brick at me. I promise, I don't have an Instagram account!


I'm on a quest to obtain the incredible Fujifilm 56mm f/1.2 and the excellent Fujifilm X-T2 camera. This is a duo made in heaven, especially for street photographers, such as myself.

Help me get the gear I want - if you've enjoyed this post, please upvote and resteem, so I can continue posting my work exclusively on Steemit, as I have done so far. You can also vote on any of the following active posts, if you enjoy them (or hit #dek-photography and filter by "new" to see all of my work!)


Sort:  

Nice pic man :)

Yea you are right. It really captures the moment. I too miss the goood ol days, roughly six hours ago.

I am also working towards some gear. But the gear I want is nice a PC for editing video etc. One day...
For now here is a follow, resteem and upvote from a pleb.

Tell me about it, Lightroom is really slow on my PC. I guess I can always edit my RAW files in Snapseed, on my S7 :)

Thanks for upvoting and commenting!

You should have an instagram account ... And that surely is good photo ... Who cares if it has legs in them too :P

You pervert! I didn't take this photo for that reason either... :)

hahaha
Just like I thought from an old picture of yours "that we need to keep an eye on dek" :D

What do you mean? :)

meaning now you have started to see girls too... hehehehe
just joking :)

Girls? Where? :D

Weird fashion trends back then eh? :p

They say fashion comes back in cycles of twenty years. That was a bit faster!

A premature comeback!

It's only premature if several women tell you so :D

lol overexposed yes, but if it's part of your creative choice then who cares!? Also I love instagram lol

Blasphemy! :D

haha why don't you like it? "serious" photographers don't use instagram? I think it's a great way to get your work out there!

I don't find Instagram offers any more functionality than Twitter or Facebook, and these filters are basically destroying higher quality photos on purpose.

Next thing you'll offer shooting only in jpeg!

hahaha Nooo I do shoot raw, but I mean I don't look down on anyone who only shoots with an iPhone. It's more about the eye and the photo for me. If you're shooting kick ass iphone pictures and only posting to instagram that doesn't make you less of a photographer. Best camera is the one next to you right? So best method of sharing is the one you enjoy most? I like Instagram! Lol I think steepshot will do really well too

Oh, I don't mind the camera, but the filters. And you can always post to any network if you have a phone and a way to take the photos off your camera. I've been posting to Steemit this way today :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66445.86
ETH 2588.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68