DEK Photography: RooftopssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

I've always enjoyed the chaos created by poor architectural decisions - and there's lots of that in Eastern Europe. Here you can see the shining copper dome of a restored building, likely from the beginning of the 20th century (1920's - 1930's) and a communist building in the background, with its typical (now widely unused) TV antennas, pointing in different directions.

_DSC0066_edited.jpeg
Taken with a Nikon 105mm f/2.8 Micro. Edited in Snapseed Android app.

_DSC0066_edited_grunge.jpeg
Some grunge filters applied!


I'm on a quest to obtain the incredible Fujifilm 56mm f/1.2 and the excellent Fujifilm X-T2 camera. This is a duo made in heaven, especially for street photographers, such as myself.

Help me get the gear I want - if you've enjoyed this post, please upvote and resteem, so I can continue posting my work exclusively on Steemit, as I have done so far. You can also vote on any of the following active posts, if you enjoy them (or hit #dek-photography and filter by "new" to see all of my work!)


Sort:  

Cool Picture :)

nice shoots : ) tnx for shearing :)

On the other hand, it is never boring when things are a bit messy.

The filters look great
The bird is also keeping an eye on you though ;)

I like a lot with filters. It gives a very vintage side. I will follow you because you have a lot of talent. Bravo

Interesting filters, almost looks like peeling paint. I'm looking forward to my picture reply too : )

Haha, maybe that's where they got the inspiration for the filter.

The actual filter developers! :)

i need to check on the app.

Try it, it's quite fun and powerful!

you're playing with some interesting effects lately, eh?

Instagram style :D

Nice capture @dek, and that's quite an ornate building!!!

It is indeed! There are quite a lot of them around here, most in rather poor condition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60305.38
ETH 2447.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51