DEK Photography: Sea Ahead!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

I'm starting to realize that I'm now shooting more often in portrait orientation, because photos look better on Steemit that way. Rather strange... For example, I'd rather shoot this photo in landscape, but I think it turned out quite nicely:

2017070705.jpg
The town of Pomorie, Bulgaria and the Black Sea.

Here is a landscape photo of two men, fishing from what seems to be a more advanced version of a bathtub.

2017070706.jpg
Click for a bigger image! A little bit off the shore of the town of Pomorie. In the distance - (likely) Nessebar and Sunny Beach.


I'm on a quest to obtain the incredible Fujifilm 56mm f/1.2 and the excellent Fujifilm X-T2 camera. This is a duo made in heaven, especially for street photographers, such as myself.

Help me get the gear I want - if you've enjoyed this post, please upvote and resteem, so I can continue posting my work exclusively on Steemit, as I have done so far. You can also vote on any of the following active posts, if you enjoy them (or hit #dek-photography and filter by "new" to see all of my work!)


Sort:  

wooooowwwwwwwwwwwww
no matter how much I try.... I cant compete with you dude!!!!
hehehehe

You are too kind. But you can take better photos :)

yes just rite now I am struggling for an idea to make my camera focus on small object details hehehe
do you have some tips? :)

Do you mean shooting small objects? Lenses have a minimal focus distance. If you want tо get closer, you will need a new lens.

Once again, nice work, Dek. I too need a new camera. I've been limited by my mobile's capabilities. Sometimes my vision just doesn't come through..lol.
I'm always impressed with your work. Keep on steeming, bro.

That's high praise, thank you! You can always get a cheap body and a used 35mm or 50mm lens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66445.86
ETH 2588.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68