DEK Photography: The Sea CuttersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I know it's a Sunday evening and most people won't even see this post, but I was editing some photos and stumbled on this lovely sea panorama, which I recently took. Hope you enjoy!

2017070902.jpg
Click for a bigger image!


I'm on a quest to obtain the incredible Fujifilm 56mm f/1.2 and the excellent Fujifilm X-T2 camera. This is a duo made in heaven, especially for street photographers, such as myself.

Help me get the gear I want - if you've enjoyed this post, please upvote and resteem, so I can continue posting my work exclusively on Steemit, as I have done so far. You can also vote on any of the following active posts, if you enjoy them (or hit #dek-photography and filter by "new" to see all of my work!)


Sort:  
  1. You're wrong, I saw it.
  2. Done, because you asked so nicely 😂

Haha, thank you! :)

Nice one!

I looked several times to find a cutter in that photo before I realised you meant something else 8-).

Oh! I wasn't even aware that this term was reserved for a certain type of watercraft! Well... he's still cutting through water, albeit a bit more bluntly :)

It's so ethereal! And the jet ski is in just the right place! Upvoted!

Thank you! I did crop it a bit to get a better composition - one of the perks of a 24MP sensor!

That's allowed! :-)

The white washout and dark skidoo are really nice. Love the contrast. Thanks, and Sunday is a bit quiet, that's for sure.

Skidoo? Never heard that word :) First @ocrdu, now you - this post turned out to be quite educational for me! :)

Not sure if it's a REAL word, but seldom do I use those anyway. Nothing like an educational post on Steemit. Without even trying...

I think skidoo is the snow version.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59947.96
ETH 2426.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49