DEK Photography: The Princess Does Not ApprovesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #story7 years ago

I managed to snap a photo of this disgruntled little Russian girl, as soon as her mother picked her up. I guess they were on a vacation in Bulgaria, although it's quite likely they moved here, as many others already did.

Which crop do you like more? I always like to get up close and personal, but sometimes this method leaves interesting things out of the frame!

2017070701.jpg

2017070702.jpg


I'm on a quest to obtain the incredible Fujifilm 56mm f/1.2 and the excellent Fujifilm X-T2 camera. This is a duo made in heaven, especially for street photographers, such as myself.

Help me get the gear I want - if you've enjoyed this post, please upvote and resteem, so I can continue posting my work exclusively on Steemit, as I have done so far. You can also vote on any of the following active posts, if you enjoy them (or hit #dek-photography and filter by "new" to see all of my work!)


Sort:  

Nice shots!

Thank you!

I too prefer the second closer crop, it has more drama. The first shot is more humorous though. :)

I think you're right!

There's too much vignetting on the second one though, but there were no highlights on the girl's face, so that's all I could do with a seemingly flat light in an otherwise interesting photo.

Can you shift the centre point of the vignette to the mother and child?
Dealing with flat light is difficult, but you can't really direct your subjects for this kind of street photography.

You know, I've no idea if I can do that in Lightroom! I suppose I can use the radial filter for that. Thanks for... well... making me think! :D

You're very welcome. It doesn't look like you can move the vignette but the radial filter looks promising, and it has the bonus of being able to play with the different light levels with the filter for a bit of extra control.

Exactly! Should try it out next time :)

I like them both.. great shot :)

Thanks :)

I like the second crop better. Almost a little too bright for me though. Nice work!

I agree. As soon as I posted it, it was obvious it was too bright in the center and too dark in the corners. A slight edit is in order :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66431.89
ETH 2569.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65