DEK Photography: A Bit Too HighsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

I had a laugh with this girl, trying to reach the water fountain, and then remembered a previous photo of mine, which made me smile - look at the old guy's feet - he's just a grown kid, curious to see what's out there!

IMG_20170703_222638.jpg

DQmPPAtqxgHfG97xobvmGLLqtQPaXN76KRVHe1SzPssnhT8.jpg


I'm on a quest to obtain the incredible Fujifilm 56mm f/1.2 and the excellent Fujifilm X-T2 camera. This is a duo made in heaven, especially for street photographers, such as myself.

Help me get the gear I want - if you've enjoyed this post, please upvote and resteem, so I can continue posting my work exclusively on Steemit, as I have done so far. You can also vote on any of the following active posts, if you enjoy them (or hit #dek-photography and filter by "new" to see all of my work!)


Sort:  

I like the similarity of young and old... both just trying to make the world work for them.

Upvoted-- although my tiny vote doesn't count for much, but I hope you succeed on your quest to get the photo gear you want!

Cash is nice, but appreciation for my work is even better! Thank you for your nice comment!

Being a short guy I can relate to this lol

Haha :) Being short has its advantages too!

I've added my two cents...literally! I love what happens when I have my XT-2 and 56 f1.2 together. But I must say, I pretty much only use that lens when I know I'm going to be shooting portraits, specifically head shots. For street photography, I'm more likely to use the 23mm f2, or the 35mm f1.4. Those can capture medium and full-body shots really well. But everyone has their own style, and maybe that focal length of the 56mm is just right for you. I like to shoot with the lens wide open. At f1.2, it's hard to get the focus exactly where you want it, but when you do it's amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66431.89
ETH 2569.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65