DEK Macro Photography: Shiny BeesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I took a couple of shots of this bee and later, in Lightroom, I've noticed that its back is like a multifaceted crystal. The last shot is a zoomed in crop of the second image, in which you can hopefully see its magical shiny armor plating.

2017071006.jpg
Click for a bigger image! Taken with Nikon 105mm f/2.8 Micro.

2017071007.jpg
Click for a bigger image! Taken with Nikon 105mm f/2.8 Micro.

2017071008.jpg
Click for a bigger image! Taken with Nikon 105mm f/2.8 Micro.


I'm on a quest to obtain the incredible Fujifilm 56mm f/1.2 and the excellent Fujifilm X-T2 camera. This is a duo made in heaven, especially for street photographers, such as myself.

Help me get the gear I want - if you've enjoyed this post, please upvote and resteem, so I can continue posting my work exclusively on Steemit, as I have done so far. You can also vote on any of the following active posts, if you enjoy them (or hit #dek-photography and filter by "new" to see all of my work!)


Sort:  

Nice bee! It's interesting how the bumpy texture of the exoskeleton refracts the light. :)

The rare green and purple fringing bee! :D

my two cents for the love of them bees!

I appreciate it :) Thanks for stopping by!

I wish I could give you more!

As I've always said, cash is nice, but so is appreciation! Thank you!

hahahah
thanks for the lol

wow
amazing pictures.......... I am looking at the focus of your camera too!!!!!
awesum!

Thank you!

those are amazing pics the colors are wonderful thanks a lot for sharing and keep on posting ;)

I wonder, why did you take the time to comment, but not upvote the photos, if you liked them?

I wonder, why did you take the time to comment, but not upvote the photos, if you liked them?

Beautifuly capture..your Nikon done a great job

I wonder, why did you take the time to comment, but not upvote the photos, if you liked them?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59700.98
ETH 2415.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43