Message of the day - Jan 21, 2018 - "I'm ready to free myself"

in #messageoftheday6 years ago

Today I had a short free writing session in which I had the inspiration to connect with Me three years from now. When I wrote the date 21/01/2018 I suddenly asked myself where and how will I be on 21/01/2021. I did a short meditation to try to connect with myself from the future. I didn't have much time to do this but I want to try it again when I will have more time.

The 3 keys for today:

Love

Circle

Trust

.
And I felt inspired to draw a network of circles that overlap and connect with each other.

The Soul Solution for a potential pitfall:

"Breathe deeply, slowly, close your eyes and focus on your heart. Accept whatever is happening in the moment and forgive yourself for past mistakes. Do what you can do best now, and now, and now."


The Louise Hay card I picked up is

"I'm ready to free myself."

IMG_5276.JPG

And on the back of the card it says:

I free others to experiment whatever is meaningful for them, and I am free to create what has meaning for myself."


So often in the past I've been caught up in other people's stories.

I was stuck in the Saviour role completely ignoring my own issues.

I was so preoccupied with my friends dramas and problems, trying to be there for them all the time that I was not aware of my own stuff. It took me a long time to realise what I was doing and why I was drawn to people who looked like needed help when they were actually just playing a Victim role.

When I finally understood what I was doing and that I was focusing on others because I was running away from myself things started to change. I learned to say "No" and "Yes" when I meant it. The "No" part was the hardest, and I still work on this in some situations that trigger my old programming.

And understanding what the card says that everyone is free to create their own experiences as I am free to create mine, is a big life changer. When this understanding becomes a daily practice, a way of living, the relationships we have become more harmonious and authentic. It doesn't happen overnight of course, but we can observe the changes if we look back in our lives. At least I can see the difference in mine.

In love and light!

Namaste


This post is part of the #messageoftheday series and also from the #challenge30days. Here you can have a look at the previous posts so far:

Message of the day - Jan 20, 2018 - "My healing is in process" & How to get out of the panic mode & get things done

Message of the day - Jan 19, 2018 - "I forgive myself"

Message of the day - Jan 18, 2018 - "The past is gone"

Message of the day - Jan 17, 2018 - "I love myself and I approve of myself".

Message of the day - Jan 16, 2018 - "Everything I touch turns into a success"

Message of the day - Jan 15, 2018 - "My income is constantly growing"

Message of the day - Jan 14, 2018 - "I turn every experience into an opportunity"

Message of the day - Jan 13, 2018 - "My life is a mirror"

Message of the day - Jan 12, 2018 - "I reclaim my power and I create my reality with love"

Message of the day - Jan 10, 2018 - "Every thought creates my future"

Message of the day - Jan 9, 2018 - "I deserve and accept the best now"

Message of the day - Jan 8, 2018 - "I express my creativity"

Message of the day - Jan 6, 2018 - "I'm open and receptive to new sources of income"

Message of the day - Jan 5, 2018 - "I'm at peace"

Message of the day - Jan 4, 2018 - "My future is bright"

Message of the day - Jan 3rd 2018 - "You are love" & "Life is simple and easy"

Message of the day - Jan 2nd 2018 - "I prosper everywhere I go"

Message of the day - Jan 1st 2018 - "There is no guilt"


Hi, I'm Raluca. Freelance copywriter, currently going through a Yoga Teacher Training. I have an educational background in communication and psychology. You can find me mainly on my blog at BeingRaluca where I write about communication, relationships, listening, sexuality and many more. Here on Steemit you can follow me @raluca.
Raluca round crop  copy.png

Sort:  

Love and light :)

I believe the ability to say No is one of the symptoms of true, unconditional, freedom.

I agree with you, good point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68706.20
ETH 3751.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76