Message of the day - Jan 13, 2018 - "My life is a mirror"

in #messageoftheday6 years ago

Finally, we have something that feels like winter here in Bucharest!

A max of 1C, strong winds that make it feel like -7C and some snow during the night. I'm not a fan of cold but I'm happy we're getting back to the normal temperatures for this time of the year.

Anyways, let's get to the 3 keys for today:

Relax

Slow down

Look within

.
I also got a more detailed message that flowed after these wise words - that are also the title of a mindfulness book by Jon Kabat Zinn - popped into my head:

"Wherever you go there you are."

Become aware of the moments when you wish you were somewhere else, thinking that you'll relax or feel better "then" or "there". Breathe and feel your body now, wherever you are and release any tensions you notice, physical or mental. Relax in the now and accept where you are now while reading these words.

.
The Soul Solution for a potential pitfall caused by comparing myself with others who seem more put together than I am:

Stop the self-judging thought and replace it with the understanding that everyone is going through their own battles and hardship. Also, everyone evolves and grows in their own time, not sooner, nor later. You can't force a bud to bloom before its time, why would you do this with yourself?

The Louise Hay card I picked up is

"My life is a mirror."

IMG_3531.JPG

And on the back of the card it says:

"The people in my life are true mirrors. They give me the chance to change and evolve."


Again I'm amused and delighted at the congruence between the messages I get in writing and the card I pick up from the deck.

My potential pitfall today was triggered by one of the most damaging thought patterns that I and most humans have: comparing oneself with others and consequently feeling "not good enough", a "failure", "behind" or other negative tags that we use most of the times unconsciously.

So the first step to break the downward spiral of thoughts triggered by a comparison where we feel inferior, is to notice what our mind does. The moment I notice I'm not identified with that thought and I can choose to replace it with a healthier one. I can choose to look at people and situations from a higher and wiser perspective and remember that each person has her share of ups and downs and her own timing. As I have my own.

By switching to this new train of thoughts I can feel compassion for everyone including myself. And if I compare myself with others who already have what I wish, I can use that comparison as inspiration and encouragement because if they made it, I can do it too. This way I keep myself away from any derailment that might appear in the form of envy and self-deprecation.

But all this is possible if I'm aware of the present moment, if I bring myself back to the now. Again. And again. And again.

In love and light!

Namaste


This post is part of the #messageoftheday series and also from the #challenge30days. Here you can have a look at the previous posts so far:

Message of the day - Jan 12, 2018 - "I reclaim my power and I create my reality with love"

Message of the day - Jan 10, 2018 - "Every thought creates my future"

Message of the day - Jan 9, 2018 - "I deserve and accept the best now"

Message of the day - Jan 8, 2018 - "I express my creativity"

Message of the day - Jan 6, 2018 - "I'm open and receptive to new sources of income"

Message of the day - Jan 5, 2018 - "I'm at peace"

Message of the day - Jan 4, 2018 - "My future is bright"

Message of the day - Jan 3rd 2018 - "You are love" & "Life is simple and easy"

Message of the day - Jan 2nd 2018 - "I prosper everywhere I go"

Message of the day - Jan 1st 2018 - "There is no guilt"


Hi, I'm Raluca. Freelance copywriter, currently going through a Yoga Teacher Training. I have an educational background in communication and psychology. You can find me mainly on my blog at BeingRaluca where I write about communication, relationships, listening, sexuality and many more. Here on Steemit you can follow me @raluca.
Raluca round crop  copy.png

Sort:  

Your posts are fascinating and the way to post more

yeah only these people can make you strong if you continue your journey but if u stopped then u cant reach your goals and u will lose that oppertunities forever.
Thanks for the great message #raluca

nice post like all the times

Stay on track / and good luck (-:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68706.20
ETH 3751.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76