Message of the day - Jan 16, 2018 - "Everything I touch turns into a success"

in #messageoftheday6 years ago

Yesterday I skipped the #messageoftheday post because I dedicated a big part of my day for making a video for Newbies on Steemit based on one of @dragosroua articles. Unfortunately I got stuck at uploading it on Dtube. I tried again this morning, I can't get passed the "Upload a snap" step. If anyone has a tip for me that would be highly appreciate it.

I decided to post today the messages I had for yesterday, because they were written in my notebook, I just did not have the time anymore to publish it.

So here are the 3 keys for today:

Awe

Wonder

Light

.

The Soul Solution for a pitfall caused by self deprecating thoughts:

It's your birthright to be well, healthy, abundant and joyful. The better you are and feel, the more you can spread the good vibes by your mere presence. This way you can become like a light in the darkness of others.

The Louise Hay card I picked up is

""Everything I touch turns into a success."

IMG_9198 2.JPG

And on the back of the card it says:

I set up now a new consciousness of success. I know I can have as much success as I decide to have. I enter into the Winning Circle. Golden opportunities are everywhere. Prosperity of any kind is attracted to me."


One of the triggers of my pitfall yesterday was the fear of success. And of course the card I picked up was in perfect harmony to help me deal with this.

It took me a long time to realise that I had (and probably still have a bit of this in some hidden corners of my mind) a fear of success. It's kind of crazy when you think about it rationally but the unconscious knows nothing about the logical reasoning.

In my case I identified this fear of success as being related to the the fear of being seen which means becoming vulnerable.

When more people see you you become an inspiration for some and a target for others.

And until you realise that whatever other people say about you it's usually 90% related to their projections on you, either positive or negative, and not to what you actually said or done you can't get yourself out there. At least that's how it's been for me. And it's still a work in progress.

In love and light!

Namaste


This post is part of the #messageoftheday series and also from the #challenge30days. Here you can have a look at the previous posts so far:

Message of the day - Jan 15, 2018 - "My income is constantly growing"

Message of the day - Jan 14, 2018 - "I turn every experience into an opportunity"

Message of the day - Jan 13, 2018 - "My life is a mirror"

Message of the day - Jan 12, 2018 - "I reclaim my power and I create my reality with love"

Message of the day - Jan 10, 2018 - "Every thought creates my future"

Message of the day - Jan 9, 2018 - "I deserve and accept the best now"

Message of the day - Jan 8, 2018 - "I express my creativity"

Message of the day - Jan 6, 2018 - "I'm open and receptive to new sources of income"

Message of the day - Jan 5, 2018 - "I'm at peace"

Message of the day - Jan 4, 2018 - "My future is bright"

Message of the day - Jan 3rd 2018 - "You are love" & "Life is simple and easy"

Message of the day - Jan 2nd 2018 - "I prosper everywhere I go"

Message of the day - Jan 1st 2018 - "There is no guilt"


Hi, I'm Raluca. Freelance copywriter, currently going through a Yoga Teacher Training. I have an educational background in communication and psychology. You can find me mainly on my blog at BeingRaluca where I write about communication, relationships, listening, sexuality and many more. Here on Steemit you can follow me @raluca.
Raluca round crop  copy.png

Sort:  

@raluca Yes, We are all Positive and I am not a Scaredy Cat and I know that I am in for the Long Haul !!!

I have the same problem with dtube I managed once! and totally forgot how I did it. I also have lots of times problems with seeing videos on dtube!
Namasté

Thank you for your answer. A few minutes ago I finally had the idea to try and upload using Chrome (I was using Safari before) and it worked, yay! :)

In my case I identified this fear of success as being related to the the fear of being seen which means becoming vulnerable.

When more people see you you become an inspiration for some and a target for others.

Its just like you put words for my thoughts. I was with the last company I worked for for 5 years. 4 of which were spent being a dedicated employee. Everyone kept saying I should step up but I had hesitations. I thought if I get to the top, there's no way but down. For four years I remained stagnant. Come my 5th year, I can no longer stop them from giving me a higher role. I knew I can do it. I also knew that by then all my actions will be watched more closely and criticisms will be there, good and bad. There were more good than bad but the bad took a toll on me. It severed my self esteem and confidence. Until I no longer wanted to be productive.

I learned from it. So now I'm forgetting my mistakes. Just keeping the things I learned.

Wow. I just felt like you were reading my mind as you wrote that.

Thank you so much for sharing your story, I'm glad my words resonated with you...
And yes, learning from our mistakes and forgiving ourselves for making them is the way to grow and evolve, so you're on a good path!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69033.32
ETH 3748.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67